The Latest Heavy Metal News, Reviews and Interviews

By Jamie Giberti, 27th March 2015 254 Views News

They did it in 2008, and also on the main stage of Download on the closing day in 2009. Now UK rock titans Def Leppard and Whitesnake have decided to team up once again, seven years after the original tour for an enormous December arena tour. The trek will take… Read More »

By Kim Bates, 27th March 2015 163 Views Gig Reviews, News

When you hear of any big tour announcements you get excited. However when Papa Roach announced their F.E.A.R. 2015 tour, the fourteen year old in me was over the moon. After having a chat with Jerry, Papa Roach’s guitarist, prior to the show (coming soon here on Rock Sins), I… Read More »

By James Weaver, 25th March 2015 336 Views

Nightwish are arguably one of Finland’s biggest musical exports. The band have been at the forefront of the development of symphonic metal over a 19 year career and now in 2015 the band are set to release their eight studio record, Endless Forms Most Beautiful. Does this new offering by Nightwish continue the band’s choke hold on the symphonic scene… Read More »

By Jamie Giberti, 23rd March 2015 218 Views Bloodstock, Festival News

Over the last few weeks, the powers that be at Catton Hall have added yet more tremendous bands to the 2015 Bloodstock Open Air Festival line up. We’ve been a bit remiss in providing an update about that, so we thought we’d do the honourable thing and have a catch… Read More »

By Sam Dignon, 23rd March 2015 513 Views Gig Reviews, News

After a hugely successful co-headline tour with You Me At Six, All Time Low capped it off with a headline show at Wembley Arena. With tonight’s show selling out within a week it was clear this was going to be a special one for All Time Low. First up though… Read More »