Lamb of God Announce New Album Resolution; Release in January 2012

Lamb Of God Band Photo

The latest metal news from Virginia’s finest musicial exports Lamb of God. The band that brought you such classics as Redneck and Now You’ve Got Something To Die For have set the title and release date for their next album which will be headed to all of us on January the 23rd 2012 through Roadrunner Records. Lamb of God have set the title of the new album as “Resolution”. Titles of some of the new songs to come on Resolution include Invictus, Desolation and Guilty.

Any fans based in the UK who pre-order the album will receive the 2 disc limited edition version of the album. The second disc will be a collection of live recordings made during the touring cycle for Lamb of God’s previous album, the critically and fan acclaimed “Wrath”. The track listing of the bonus album will be as follows:

1. The Passing
2. In Your Words
3. Set to Fail
4. Walk With Me In Hell
5. Hourglass
6. Now You’ve Got Something to Die For
7. Ruin
8. As The Palaces Burn
9. Blacken the Cursed Sun
10. Laid to Rest
11. Redneck
12. Black Label

Have Your Say!

Author: Jamie Giberti View all posts by
Loves most things metal, especially Metallica and Dream Theater. Huge Arsenal supporter. Likes Tennis. Is a Drupal Developer & SEO Professional by day and a gig going metal head, amateur photographer and blogger by night.