Volbeat Added To Download Festival 2013; Some Stage Split Information Revealed

Download 2013 Logo

A little bit more news and one more brand new band has been announced regarding next year’s Download Festival. After the announcement on bonfire night that the likes of Queens Of The Stone Age, 30 Seconds To Mars and Alice In Chains had joined the bill (you can read the most recent announcement here, It was announced today via twitter that Rockabilly metallers Volbeat will be part of the 2013 Download festivities.

That’s not all though as Mr Download himself Andy Copping has been answering fan questions on Twitter and he’s given away a few of bits of info regarding who will be playing on what day, when and what stage. This is a break down of what we know so far:


Main stage:

Slipknot (headliner)

Second Stage:


Third Stage:

HIM (headliner)


Main Stage:

Iron Maiden (headliner)
Queens Of The Stone Age (sub-headliners)


Main Stage:

Rammstein (headliner)
30 Seconds To Mars (sub-headliners)
The Gaslight Anthem

So that’s the current information we have about the Download 2013 stage and day splits. Tickets for Download are currently on sale at the official festival website and from all good online ticketing agencies. More information and news on Download as well as the rest of the UK’s rock & metal festivals can be found here as always at Rocksins.com.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.