Opeth Reveal First Details Of New Album Pale Communion

Opeth on stage at Download 2009
Opeth at Download 2009: Rather Good

Favourites of the metal community the world over and one of Sweden’s finest musical exports, Opeth have revealed the first details of their eleventh studio album. Entitled Pale Communion, the album will be released on the 16th of June 2014 through the band’s record label for their last few albums Roadrunner Records. The full details of the track listing for Pale Communion follows below:

Opeth – Pale Communion Track Listing

1. Eternal Rains Will Come
2. Cusp of Eternity
3. Moon Above, Sun Below
4. Elysian Woes
5. Goblin
6. River
7. Voice of Treason
8. Faith in Others

The release of Pale Communion will be preceded by the release of the first single, Cusp Of Eternity. Anyone who pre-orders the album through iTunes will receive Cusp Of Eternity as an instant Download. A variety of physical format versions of Pale Communion will be available through Roadrunner Records and Opeth’s own online merch store O Merch. Opeth’s main man Mikael Akerfeldt recently gave an interview to Vice magazine offering some of his thoughts on Pale Communion, a short excerpt of what he said is below:

“I wanted to do something more melodic with this album… there’s stronger vocal melodies and more melodies overall… I was pretty consistent with that frame of mind throughout the writing process.”

While we wait for further updates, please take the time to enjoy some classic Opeth:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.