Everclear To Release New Album Black Is The New Black, Lyric Video For The Man Who Broke His Own Heart Released

Everclear Band Promo Photo

Legendary US alternative rock band Everclear are back. They’re not just back, they’re back in black (sorry, we couldn’t help ourselves). The Oregon natives brand new album Black Is The New Black (hence the earlier pun) is set to be released in the UK tomorrow (Monday April 27th 2015 to be exact) through The End Records & ADA and is already being hailed as one of the best in Everclear’s twenty four year history as a band.

You can check out the album artwork and the track listing from Black Is The New Black below:

Everclear – Black Is The New Black Track List

01. Sugar Noise
02. The Man Who Broke His Own Heart
03. American Monster
04. Complacent
05. You
06. This Is Your Death Song
07. Simple And Plain
08. Anything Is Better Than This
09. Van Gogh Sun
10. Pretty Bomb
11. Safe

Everclear Black Is The New Black Album Cover

Everclear’s renowned frontman Art Alexakis has had this to say about Black Is The New Black:

“This is a very honest recording. No gimmicks. Not many bells and whistles. All the riffs on this record are things that really just resonated with me and the band, musically and lyrically – from the get-go.”

As part of the build up to the release of Black Is The New Black, Everclear have released a lyric music video for the song The Man Who Broke His Own Heart. A highly enjoyable slice of what is to come from the new album, the track can be enjoyed below:


Anyone who wants to pre-order Black Is The New Black from iTunes will get The Man Who Broke His Own Heart and another song, American Monster, as instant downloads as a thank you for pre-ordering. Pre-order from iTunes here – https://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/black-is-the-new-black/id975618037?ign-mpt=uo%3D4

The album can also be pre-ordered at Amazon here – https://www.amazon.co.uk/Black-New-Digipack-Everclear/dp/B00U3UKPDE/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1429978667&sr=8-1&keywords=everclear

Stay tuned for further updates on Everclear including a review of Black Is The New Black.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.