Linkin Park Announce New Album One More Light, Debut New Single Heavy

Linkin Park 2016 Promo Photo


Well, they’ve gone and done it again. Linkin Park are well known for mixing their sound up, but this one could test even the most ardent of Linkin Park fans. The band have unveiled their brand new single “Heavy”, featuring a guest appearance from Californian pop singer Kiiara in the last few hours, and it’s well, anything but heavy. Have a listen for yourselves:

Heavy is the first single to surface from Linkin Park’s upcoming album One More Light, which is set for release on the 19th of May.

Linkin Park plan to celebrate the release of Heavy with a live streamed performance through Facebook Live at 8pm UK time / 3pm Eastern / 12pm PST today (16th of February). If you want to watch the performance it’ll be available on the following link – https://www.facebook.com/linkinpark/videos/10154919594961788/.

From the sounds of comments co-frontman / rapper / guitarist Mike Shinoda has made in recent interviews, Heavy seems to set the tone for the latest Linkin Park album. Judging by this, don’t bet against them touring with Twenty One Pilots at some point in the future, as this single seems to take several nods from the “21P” approach. Stay tuned to see if this is the way the rest of the album turns out…

Advertisements

Have Your Say!

Author: Jamie Giberti View all posts by
Loves most things metal, especially Metallica and Dream Theater. Huge Arsenal supporter. Likes Tennis. Is a Drupal Developer & SEO Professional by day and a gig going metal head, amateur photographer and blogger by night.