Sleepmakeswaves Announce New Album Made Of Breath Only Will Release In April

Otto & Alex from Australian post-metal group Sleepmakeswaves performing at Beyond The Redshift Festival 2014 in London
Otto & Alex from Sleepmakeswaves

One of the most impressive instrumental bands we’ve ever seen in the flesh here at Rock Sins, Aussie post-rock outfit Sleepmakeswaves are making a very welcome return with a new album!

Titled Made Of Breath Only, the new album (Sleepmakeswaves’ third) will be released on the 7th of April through Bird’s Robe Records. The album has been made possible thanks to a very successful crowdfunding campaign through Australian fundraising site Pozible, where the band have raised over 40,000 Australian dollars to complete the required funding for the new album.

The first single from the album, Tundra, can be heard here:

After the album’s release in April, the band have extensive touring plans in place for the likes of China, as well as at home in Australia and New Zealand, including playing with the legend that is Devin Townsend and The Devin Townsend Project. Full information about their touring schedule and tickets are available at the band’s website


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.