Coheed And Cambria Announce New Album ‘The Unheavenly Creatures’ And Autumn 2018 UK Tour

Coheed and Cambria 2018 Band Photo

Coheed and Cambria have announced plans to tour the UK this October.

The New York prog-metallers will accompany the release of their 15-song, 78-minute new album, ‘The Unheavenly Creatures’, due October 5 on Roadrunner Records, with shows in Cardiff, Glasgow, Newcastle, Manchester, Birmingham and London, where they’ll play the Roundhouse on October 16. The band will also embark on a previously announced US co-headline tour with Taking Back Sunday next month. Head here for a list of tour dates.

Support on the UK dates comes from Californian progressive act, Chon, while tickets go on general sale at 10am on Friday, June 29. A special pre-sale starts at 10am on Wednesday, June 27, when fans can pre-order the ‘The Unheavenly Creatures’ early, signed by the band, in a bundle with tickets.

The tour announcement comes after Coheed and Cambria premiered the album’s lead track, The Dark Sentencer, earlier this month. A limited edition deluxe box set titled ‘Vaxis – Act 1: The Unheavenly Creatures’, will also be available and will contain an 80-page illustrated sci-fi novel, along with the complete act 1 novella written by frontman Claudio Sanchez and his wife Chondra Echert.

The package also comes with a wearable hard-plastic mask of the main character in ‘The Unheavenly Creatures’, a CD of the album, demos, a fold-out poster, a card which allows early access to tickets for the band’s upcoming tour dates and a certificate of authenticity. Take a look at the album’s cover art, tracklist and stream the new track, below.

‘The Unheavenly Creatures’ Tracklist

  1. Prologue
  2. The Dark Sentencer
  3. Unheavenly Creatures
  4. Toys
  5. Black Sunday
  6. Queen Of The dark
  7. True Ugly
  8. Love Protocol
  9. The Pavilion (A Long Way Back)
  10. Night-Time Walkers
  11. The Gutter
  12. All On Fire
  13. It Walks Among US
  14. Old Flames
  15. Lucky Stars

Stay tuned for further updates on the new Coheed album!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.