Devildriver Share Copperhead Road Cover Featuring 36 Crazyfists Vocalist Brock Lindow


Devildriver have shared their cover of Copperhead Road, featuring 36 Crazyfists vocalist Brock Lindow.

Originally written and recorded by country music legend Steve Earle in 1988, the track will feature on the California band’s upcoming collection of country-gone-metal anthems, ‘Outlaws ‘Til The End: Vol 1‘, which is set to arrive this Friday, July 6, through Napalm Records. In addition to Lindow’s contribution, the record also boasts collaborations with Lamb Of God’s Randy Blythe and Mark Morton, Hank3, John Carter Cash, Wednesday 13 and more.

Copperhead Road follows Dez Fafara and band’s previously shared takes on outlaw classic Ghost Riders in the Sky, featuring John Carter Cash, Ana Cristina Cash and Randy Blythe, and Country Heroes featuring Hank3. Speaking about the new cover, Fafara said:

“I have always loved this story of running moonshine and running from the cops, and having Brock on this song was a smart move as his unique voice is absolutely perfect for it. I’m proud to have him on this record!”

Head here to view Devildriver’s series of ‘Outlaws ‘Til The End: Vol. 1’ commentary videos, featuring interviews with the band and album guests. Take a look at the record’s cover art and tracklist, below.

‘Outlaws ‘Til The End: Vol. 1’

1. Country Heroes – (Hank3/performed by Hank3 and Dez Fafara)
2.Whiskey River – (Willie Nelson/performed by Randy Blythe, Mark Morton of Lamb of God and Dez Fafara)
3. Outlaw Man – (the Eagles/performed by Dez Fafara and Neal Tiemann of Devildriver)
4. Ghost Riders in the Sky – (Stan Jones/performed by John Carter Cash, Ana Cristina Cash, Randy Blythe and Dez Fafara)
5. I’m the Only Hell Mama Ever Raised – (Johnny Paycheck/performed by Dez Fafara and Devildriver)
6. If Drinking Don’t Kill Me – (George Jones/performed by Wednesday 13 and Dez Fafara)
7. The Man Comes Around – (Johnny Cash/performed by Lee Ving of FEAR and Dez Fafara)
8. A Thousand Miles from Nowhere – (Dwight Yoakam/performed by Dez Fafara and Neal Tiemann of Devildriver)
9. Copperhead Road – (Steve Earle/performed by Brock Lindow of 36 Crazyfists and Dez Fafara)
10. Dads Gonna Kill Me – (Richard Thompson/performed by Burton C. Bell of Fear Factory and Dez Fafara)
11. A Country Boy Can Survive – (Hank Jr./performed by Dez Fafara and Devildriver)
12. The Ride – (David Allan Coe/performed by Lee Ving of FEAR and Dez Fafara)

Catch Devildriver at Bloodstock Festival in Burton-on-Trent, Derbyshire on August 12. Head here for the full line up to date and ticket details. Check out our recent interview with Devildriver’s Dez Fafara right here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.