Post-Metal Legends Mono Announce New Album Nowhere Now Here To Release In January 2019

MONO Live in 2016 (Photo by Muto)

Always favourites of ours here at Rock Sins, Japanese ambient / post-metal legends Mono have announced one of 2019’s early must hear albums, as they return with their upcoming record Nowhere Now Here. The album, recorded by the band with Steve Albini, will drop on January 25th 2019 through Pelagic Records.

Mono have teamed up with French director Julien Levy to produce a short film based around their new track After You Comes The Flood, a typically creative piece which can be seen right here:

Featuring ten tracks, the full tracklisting and artwork for Nowhere Now Here is also available below:

Nowhere Now Here Tracklist:

01 God Bless
02 After You Comes the Flood
03 Breathe
04 Nowhere, Now Here
05 Far and Further
06 Sorrow
07 Parting
08 Meet Us Where the Night Ends
09 Funeral Song
10 Vanishing, Vanishing Maybe

Mono Nowhere Now Here Album Cover

Mono’s new album, Nowhere Now Here, can be pre-ordered on the following link – They arrive in the UK for five shows early next week on the start of their late 2018 European Tour. The details for the UK portion of the tour can be found below. Support on all shows comes from Jo Quail and A Storm Of Light.

Oct 1, 2018 / The Fleece / Bristol, UK
Oct 2, 2018 / Arts Centre / Norwich, UK
Oct 3, 2018 / Classic Grand / Glasgow, UK
Oct 4, 2018 / The Cluny / Newcastle, UK
Oct 5, 2018 / Left Bank / Leeds, UK

For tickets, search your preferred online ticket retailer. Stay tuned to Rock Sins for further Mono updates as the album gets closer!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.