Download Festival 2019 announces more acts and first batch of NXT UK Superstars

A nice little Monday evening treat has been Bestowed upon the rock and metal faithful as Download Festival have announced a further 17 acts for this years already stacked lineup. Joining the already announced acts will be Kvelertak, The Wonder Years, Hot Milk, Lost Society, Queen Zee, Dinosaur Pile-up, Nova Twins, The Picturebooks, Vambo, Allusinlove, Graveyard, Roam, Goodbye June The Hu, Cloud and Kim Jennet as well a UK Festival exclusive appearance from Simple Creatures

On top of that we had the recent announcement that WWE will once again be bringing a little sports entertainment to the Donington faithful with their NXT:UK brand for a weekend of live tapings and with that we now know the first batch of superstars who will be appearing across the weekend and they are WWE UK Champion Pete Dunne, Trent Seven, Tyler Bate, Walter, The NXT UK Women’s Champion Toni Storm, Rhea Ripley,  The NXT UK Tag Team Champions The Grizzled Young Veterans (Zack Gibson & James Drake) Jordan Devlin, Travis Banks and Gallus.

Download Festival takes place at Donington Park from June 14 – 16 and tickets are available now from


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.