New Streamed Shows – Trivium, Code Orange, Bowling For Soup and More!

50
0
Trivium Download Festival 2019

As more and more bands adjust to the current “new normal” in a pandemic / Coronavirus world, the concept of streamed shows is becoming a far more regular thing. Some bands, like our friends in Bowling For Soup, are old hands at it, while others are new to the world of streaming shows online. In the last few days, there has been a raft of announcements of upcoming streamed shows of all kinds. Lets take you through what we know!

Firstly, another band we’re very fond of here at Rock Sins – Trivium have announced that they are going to do a full production show from an empty venue and stream it for a worldwide audience. The show, titled A Light or A Distant Mirror, will stream on the 10th of July from Full Sail University in Florida. The show will also feature a streamed support slot from UK metal favourites Sylosis, which will air before the Trivium performance. Sylosis will be on at 8:30pm UK time, with the Trivium set following on after. Tickets cost $9 and are available from https://live.trivium.org/ – the show will be available on demand for 48 hours after it takes place for those who aren’t able to watch live. This will be Trivium’s first live performance since the release of their new hit album What The Dead Men Say.

Trivium - A Light Or A Distant Mirror Streamed Show Poster

We mentioned Bowling For Soup earlier, and their frontman Jaret Reddick has been busy providing affordable entertainment throughout the COVID-19 pandemic with his “pay what you can afford” shows on StageIt. Having played at least two or three shows most weeks since the lockdown started, next week Jaret will hit a huge milestone – his fiftieth streamed show of lockdown! The upcoming shows are as follows:

6th July – 8pm UK time / 3pm EST / 2pm CST / 12 midday PST – Improv Mondays
9th July – 8pm UK time / 3pm EST / 2pm CST / 12 midday PST – 49th Show
10th July – 2am UK time / 11pm 9th July EST / 10pm EST / 8pm PST – 50th Show

Tickets for all shows can be obtained from Jaret’s profile page on StageIt.

Following their heralded empty venue stream that followed the release of their acclaimed album Underneath, Code Orange have conjured plans for a new streamed event. Taking place on July 30th – Under The Skin will see a full band stripped back performance with material from across their career being re-imagined. Think MTV Unplugged as processed through the mind of The Fiend Bray Wyatt, and you might get somewhere fairly close to the end result. Under The Skin will stream live on the Code Orange Twitch Channel. You can see the trailer on the Code Orange Instagram below:

View this post on Instagram

?

A post shared by Code Orange (@codeorangetoth) on

Lastly (for now), US alt-rock early 00’s favourites Alien Ant Farm are to play a streamed, empty venue show at the world famous Whisky A Go Go on the 11th of July. Tickets for the show cost $10, and can be bought from the bands’ streaming platform. The show takes place at 7pm PST (which will be a late one for UK fans, taking place at 3am on the 12th of July).

Stay tuned to Rock Sins for further update about streamed shows over the Summer and beyond.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.