AC/DC Return With New Single Shot In The Dark, PWR/UP Album Announced

ACDC AC/DC Band Promo Photo 2020 - Josh Cheuse

In the hellish world that has been 2020, an AC/DC return will be just the tonic that many people were looking for.

The Aussie rock icons have this morning released Shot In The Dark, their first new music since the 2014 album Rock Or Bust. Shot In The Dark is the first single to come from the newly announced album, Power Up (stylised as PWR/UP), which will release on the 13th of November 2020. Check out AC/DC’s brand new single Shot In The Dark below:

Having long thought that the surviving original line of AC/DC was done after singer Brian Johnson’s health problems, drummer Phil Rudd’s various run in’s with the law and bassist Cliff Williams’ retirement, today’s announcement is great news for AC/DC fans everywhere. Brian, Phil and Cliff have been working with guitarists Angus and Stevie Young (who replaced his uncle Malcolm in the band following Malcolm’s ill health with dementia) on the new material.

It is reported that Power Up features songs that Malcolm had originally worked on prior to his ill health, with the rest of the band finishing them off over the last couple of years. The tracklisting and artwork for Power Up are as follows:

  1. Realize
  2. Rejection
  3. Shot In The Dark
  4. Through The Mists Of Time
  5. Kick You When You’re Down
  6. Witch’s Spell
  7. Demon Fire
  8. Wild Reputation
  9. No Man’s Land
  10. Systems Down
  11. Money Shot
  12. Code Red
AC/DC - PWR/UP (Power Up) Album Cover Artwork

PWR/UP can be pre-ordered in a variety of formats from AC/DC’s official online store, as well as pre-saved on all digital streaming platforms.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.