On The Tip Of Their Tongue, Evanescence Are ‘Better Without You’. With Latest Release Out Now!

With new single Better Without You, Arkansas’ own Evanescence are serving up a sweet taste of what’s to come on forthcoming album The Bitter Truth, available March 26th, 2021 via Sony. Using their voice, the big band from Little Rock proclaim ‘It Makes Me Smile To Know That I’m Better Without You’. 

Click here to listen to Better Without You now!

Adding to the collection of Yeah RightUse My VoiceThe Game Is Over and Wasted On You, (that are instantly made available when you pre-order) The Bitter Truth is the latest outpouring of emotion from the first album of original music in almost a decade. Wishing a ‘Happy 18th Birthday’ to debut album Fallen (2003), The Bitter Truth makes it five, following in the footsteps of The Open Door (2006), Evanescence (2011), Synthesis (2017). 

Watch now: Evanescence – The Game Is Over (Official Music Video)

Announcing the title of their new album, on April 17th, 2020. Quoted in 2019, singer, songwriter, and pianist Amy Lee said of The Bitter Truth, “It’s dark and heavy. It’s also got moments of weird and sparse. Little bit of everything. Definitely some Open Door vibes but not the same”

Pre-order, Evanescence – The Bitter Truth (available on 26th March), here.

Hoping these lines aren’t ‘Wasted On You‘, if you’ve been ‘Waiting For A Miracle’ and spending ‘A Little Too Much Time By Yourself’, don’t fear as joined by symphonic metal band Within Temptation, Evanescence are filling the silence on the run up to their Worlds Collide European tour. Originally scheduled for April, 2020, the momentous meeting of minds will now take place in September 2021. 

The Bitter Truth – Tracklisting:

1. Artifact/The Turn  
2. Broken Pieces Shine 
3. The Game Is Over 
4. Yeah Right 
5. Feeding The Dark 
6. Wasted On You 
7. Better Without You 
8. Use My Voice 
9. Take Cover 
10. Far From Heaven 
11. Part Of Me 
12. Blind Belief

Keep up to date with Evanescence:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.