Terminalist Announce Debut Album The Great Acceleration, First Single Relentless Alteration Out Now

Terminalist Band Photo 2021 by Johan Von Bulow

A great new band has come to the ears of the team here at Rock Sins. Terminalist, a full on Danish/American audio attack of black metal meets thrash metal (think Skeletonwitch and Testament mixed together), have announced their debut album. Called “The Great Acceleration”, Terminalist’s debut release will drop on the 7th of May through the Indisiciplinarian label.

The first single from the album, Relentless Alteration, was given its unveiling a couple of days ago. You can check out the video for Relentless Alteration now:

“Our modern world is one permeated by crises and fueled by constant changes happening at a seemingly increasing rate. This song and its visual montage-style accompaniment is about feeling the firm ground crumblebeneath you, and utilizing the disturbances to take flight – a move exhilarating, yet terrifying.”

Emil Hansen – singer and guitarist of Terminalist on Relentless Alteration

The artwork and full tracklisting for The Great Acceleration can be found right here:

Terminalist - The Great Acceleration Album Cover Artwork

Terminalist – The Great Acceleration Track List:

1. Relentless Alteration
2. Terminal Dispatch
3. Invention of the Shipwreck
4. Estranged Reflection
5. Dromocracy

Having formed back in 2018, this is Terminalist’s first full length release after a debut EP (Abandon All Liberties) and a stand alone single in 2020 (Voyagers). Physical editions of the album, including the limited release vinyl, can be pre-ordered through the label website.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.