Caskets Announce Debut Album ‘Lost Souls’


Leeds newcomers Caskets will release their debut album Lost Souls on August 13th 2021. Ahead of this, the five-piece have dropped the second single from the album, entitled Lost In Echoes.  

Lead singer Matthew Flood says that the new single is about the feeling of being uncomfortable in your own skin. “It’s about how covering up how you feel can actually make you slip further and further into losing yourself…It’s a lesson about how ignoring your feelings can only make things worse.”

Watch the video for Lost In Echoes below:

Caskets’ lineup is completed by guitarists Benji Wilson and Craig Robinson, bassist Chris McIntosh and drummer James Lazenby

Lost Souls will be available from August 13th and can be pre-ordered here.

Lost Souls Tracklist
1. The Only Ones
2. Glass Heart 
3. Hold Me Now
4. Lost in Echoes
5. Clarity
6. Hopes & Dreams
7. Drowned in Emotion
8. Lose Myself
9. The Final Say
10. One More Time
11. Nothing to Hide

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.