Never Loved Drop Debut Album ‘Over It’


Alternative rock trio Never Loved have dropped their debut album Over it via Equal Vision Records. 

An album that has been in the band’s locker for several years, Over It finally sees the first full length release by the three piece and was produced by multi-platinum record producer Matt Squire (Panic! At The Disco, Boys Like Girls). It also features co-written content from fellow American rockers All American Rejects guitarist Nick Wheeler.  

Working with Squire and Wheeler, alongside taking time off between sessions helped to bridge any creative gaps that the album needed. The band experimented with creating different sequences and interludes, while simultaneously making sure the album flowed as one entity. Each song on the record is different and unique, but all the songs stay true to the alternative rock sound with those subtle hints of grunge and pop that are associated with Never Loved. 

Sporting singles such as title track Over It, Sunshine, On & On It Goes and latest single drop Autumn, Over It as an album encapsulated the raw and emotional pop-rock driven songs that will captivate listeners and aim to create a community through Never Loved music.

Watch the music video for On & On It Goes below: 

Speaking about the record’s release, lead vocalist Cameron Knopp says, “It feels so surreal to finally release our debut album Over It. As a writer, this is the first full length I’ve ever done, and it’s been quite the journey.” He continues, “There’s some kind of magic when it comes to creating a full-length in the studio as opposed to a song or two. This album consists of songs I’ve written some time back but never found their way on a release and also newer songs that were written just before recording. Overall I feel it showcases a lot of the different flavors Never Loved has. It’s always been a dream to create a full-length, so this album is a reminder for me to keep dreaming out loud.”

Never Loved’s debut album Over It is out now via Equal Vision Records and can be purchased/streamed right here. You can also check out the album’s full tracklisting below. 

Over It Tracklisting:

1. Over It
2. On & On It Goes
3. Sorry
4. Hope I’m… ok!
5. Disappear
6. Autumn
7. Sunshine
8. You’re Killin’ Me
9. RMM
10. Gasoline
11. The One For Me
12. Find Out
13. Downpour 

Stay up to date with everything Never Loved, by following the band across their social media platforms below:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.