Dream Theater Announce April 2022 UK Tour, New Album A View From The Top Of The World Out In October

Dream Theater - Full Band Hammersmith Apollo Feb 21st 2020

Prog metal titans and friends of Rock Sins, Dream Theater have today announced their return to the UK in the Spring of 2022. James, John, John, Mike and Jordan will be heading to Belfast, Newcastle and London’s SSE Wembley Arena on the opening three dates of a much wider European tour across April and May of next year.

Dream Theater kick off their UK tour at the SSE Arena in Belfast on the 20th of April 2020. This is followed by a show at the Utilita Arena in Newcastle on the 21st, and then down to London for the Wembley Arena show on Saturday the 23rd of April. The band then head on to Paris and all across Europe, finishing in Istanbul on the 1st of June.

Dream Theater 2022 UK Tour Poster

Tickets will go on general sale on Friday 3rd of September. Various pre-sales including venue pre-sales, AXS, and O2 priority may be available, so please check with your usual ticket providers for pre-sales. Dream Theater’s last trip to the UK was February 2020 when they played their iconic Scenes From A Memory album in full.

The tour will be the first chance to hear songs live in the flesh from Dream Theater’s upcoming new album A View From The Top Of The World. A View From The Top Of The World will be released on the 22nd of October on InsideOut Music. Dream Theater recently released a typically visually impressive video for the single “The Alien” from the album, which you can check out below:

The full track list and album artwork for A View From The Top Of The World can also be found below:

Dream Theater – A View From The Top Of The World Track Listing

1) The Alien (9:32)
2) Answering The Call (7:35)
3) Invisible Monster (6:31)
4) Sleeping Giant (10:05)
5) Transcending Time (6:25)
6) Awaken The Master (9:47)
7) A View From The Top Of The World (20:24)

Dream Theater - A View From The Top Of The World Album Cover Artwork

More news from the world of Dream Theater as and when we have it here at Rock Sins.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.