Of Mice & Men Release New album ‘Echo’


Of Mice & Men have released their highly anticipated new album, Echo. Ahead of the release, the four-piece (made up of vocalist/bassist Aaron Pauley, drummer Valentino Arteaga and guitarists Alan Ashby and Phil Manansala) shared the title track to the album, which you can check out below.

According to frontman Pauley, the new track explores some weighty themes. “Echo is a song about one’s growing sensitivity to the transient nature of life and one’s awareness to the similarities between the current human experience and human experiences of the past.” 

Echo is the band’s seventh studio album and was produced by the band themselves. It contains the previously released EP’s Timeless and Bloom, as well as the new EP Ad Infinitum. It also includes a cover of the Crosby, Stills and Nash song Helplessly Hoping

The recording of the album was heavily affected by the Covid-19 pandemic, with the quartet working remotely using Zoom and various file-sharing platforms, having not even been in the same room together since the start of the pandemic. 

“Echo is a snapshot of the last year-and-a-half of our lives”, says the band. “It covers loss and growth, life and impermanence, love, and the infinite — how the most wonderful and most tragic parts of the human experience are deeply intertwined.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.