New Singles Round Up (28th March): Bury Tomorrow, Jaret Ray Reddick, Yours Truly & More!

Bury Tomorrow March 2022 Band Promo Photo Fraser Taylor

There have been SO many great new singles released recently that we thought we’d attempt to round up a few of them for your listening enjoyment. Of course, we are still running our weekly playlist feature as another way to keep you up-to-date, but we thought we would also bring you a few videos into the bargain this time too.

Kicking off this round up is the absolute belter from UK returning metalcore favourites Bury Tomorrow. With new guitarist Ed Hartwell and new keys player and clean vocalist Tom Prendergast in place to reshape the line up, the new version of Bury Tomorrow have introduced themselves in the best possible way. Death (Ever Colder) brings new layers to the traditional Bury Tomorrow sound, along with some huge riffs and a mighty breakdown.

Something very different for Rock Sins comes from our old friend, Bowling For Soup frontman Jaret Reddick. Under his full name Jaret Ray Reddick, Jaret has drawn on his Texas roots and released his first solo album – a country album. And to the surprise of no-one who knows his songwriting chops from Bowling For Soup, it’s really good. The first single from the album is the aptly titled Songs About Texas (perfect for a Texas country album), and can be enjoyed below. If you like this, check out the full album Just Woke Up!

Continuing where they left off with the blistering Walk Over My Grave, Aussie pop rockers Yours Truly have returned with another belting single in the shape of Lights On. About to take the UK by storm once again with Halfives and Against The Current over the next ten days or so, Lights On shows exactly why Yours Truly are one of Australia’s hottest musical exports at the moment. Don’t talk to them about food on tour though (follow Mikaila on Twitter for recent tales of road food woe).

US southern blues flavoured rockers LoveSick Radio caught our ear recently with their new single I Need A Little. It’s got an intro AC/DC would be proud of, and has a mixture of serious classic rock attitude mixed with rock n roll sass throughout. An album has been in the works for sometime, based on this effort we could see them following the likes of Blackberry Smoke and Black Stone Cherry to success!

With an enormous UK tour happening next month, and having just wowed Brixton Academy, Skunk Anansie have come armed with a cracking contribution to our new singles round up. Can’t Take You Anywhere feels like Skin and co are channeling the likes of Placebo, with dark, haunting sounds powering the track. The video meanwhile, filmed on the road with the band in Spain and Portugal, offers a unique look at the band getting ready to play shows and various other sights.

Capping off this round up of new singles are James And The Cold Gun. Former Holding Absence bassist James Joseph has set up on his own with some very interesting results. With a song reminiscent of some of the scuzzy rock / indie rock of the mid to late 00’s (particularly for anyone who remembers Engerica), It’s Mutual is likely to attract fans from all over the heavy and alternative musical spectrum. The video is likely to please too with its simple yet retro trippy visuals.

Stay tuned to Rock Sins as always for the latest in rock and metal news including new single and album announcements from bands of all shapes and sizes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.