Parkway Drive Confirm New Album Darker Still, Unleash Video For The Greatest Fear

Parkway Drive July 2022 Promo Photo

Following the recent release of their single Glitch, Parkway Drive have now confirmed the full details of their upcoming new album. Titled Darker Still, Parkway Drive’s seventh album will be available on the 9th of September. Darker Still will be released through their longtime label Epitaph Records. Check out the full track listing for the album, as well as the artwork below:

  1. “Ground Zero”
  2. “Like Napalm”
  3. “Glitch”
  4. “The Greatest Fear”
  5. “Darker Still”
  6. “Imperial Heretic”
  7. “If a God Can Bleed”
  8. “Soul Bleach”
  9. “Stranger”
  10. “Land of the Lost”
  11. “From the Heart of the Darkness”
Parkway Drive - Darker Still Album Cover Artwork

Pre-orders and pre-saves for Darker Still can be made on this useful link collecting all digital platforms and stores in one handy location.

Alongside today’s album announcement, Parkway Drive have released a video for the second single to come from Darker Still. The Greatest Fear is exactly what fans have to come to expect from the band on albums like Ire and Reverence, and is accompanied by a video that is both dark and uplifting at the same time. Watch the video for The Greatest Fear here:

You can also check out previous single Glitch below:

On the subject of The Greatest Fear, we hand over to Parkway Drive frontman Winston McCall for a run down about the track:

The greatest fear, the one we all share; this song is about the unifying force we all must face —death. The goal was to create a song that saw death not as something that separates, but something that connects us all on our paths. Musically, we wanted to create a song that did this concept justice. It’s heavy, it’s epic and when it stomps it leaves an impact.

The Greatest Fear, along with the eleven other tracks of Darker Still take the listener on a journey. Described by the band as “unfurling like the great rock concept albums” with a comparison particularly to Nine Inch Nails’ The Downward Spiral. Darker Still covers “society’s fear of death, isolation and a loss of humanity in its journey to redemptive enlightenment”.

Parkway Drive return to the UK at the end of September 2022 as part of a wider UK and European Tour. They will be supported on the UK dates by While She Sleeps and Lorna Shore. Details of the dates follows below:

Parkway Drive – 2022 UK Tour w/ While She Sleeps and Lorna Shore

30th September – London – Alexandra Palace
1st October – Manchester – AO Arena
2nd October – Nottingham – Motorpoint Arena
3rd October – Cardiff – Motorpoint Arena

Remaining tickets are available from Ticketmaster on this link. Stay tuned to Rock Sins for further updates!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.