Pierce The Veil Share New Single “Even When I’m Not With You”

Platinum-selling powerhouse Pierce The Veil have just released their latest single Even When I’m Not With You. The track follows on from the explosive, double-release of their comeback singles Pass the Nirvana and its successor Emergency Contact. Since they dropped them back in September 2022 the songs have tallied over 20 million combined streams.

The hypnotising new single sees the band utilize a looping riff throughout much of the song which guitarist and vocalist Vic Fuentes explains. “This was something that I have been trying to accomplish for years with our band and I’m excited that we finally found a way to do it with this one.”. He then went on to discuss the lyrical content of the track stating that.

“This song was inspired by a text my manager sent me while I was going through a rough time. I thanked her for being there for me, and she said, ‘Even when I’m not with you, I’m still with you.’ That phrase touched my heart and inspired me to write a love song dedicated to my wife about no matter how far away I am on tour, I’m still devoted to her, and we will always be connected through our love.”

The song will also feature on their new album The Jaws of Life set for release on 10th February 2023 via longtime label Fearless Records. The album was produced by Paul Meany (Twenty One Pilots, Mutemath, The Blue Stones), and mixed by Adam Hawkins (Machine Gun Kelly, Turnstile, Twenty One Pilots). Deadly serious subject matter abounds, but Pierce The Veil enduringly navigates it all with grace. The lyrics continue the Fuentes tradition of painstaking honesty and clever twists of phrase. Pierce The Veil performs at the biggest festivals and is counted among the biggest and brightest of a younger generation of bands. But it all starts with the songs.

This will be their 5th album following on from Collide With the Sky (2012) and its follow-up, Misadventures (2016) which debuted atop Billboard’s Top Rock Albums, Alternative Albums, and Hard Rock Albums charts twice. The Jaws of Life is filled with the kind to keep the PTV fire burning forever and is available to pre-order here.

The Jaws Of Life Track List

“Death of an Executioner”
“Pass the Nirvana”
“Even When I’m Not With You”
“Emergency Contact”
“Flawless Execution”
“The Jaws of Life”
“Damn The Man, Save the Empire”
“Irrational Fears” (Interlude)
“Shared Trauma”
“So Far So Fake”
“12 Fractures”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.