Sophie Lloyd Announces Debut Album ‘Imposter Syndrome’

British guitarist and YouTube sensation Sophie Lloyd took a break from her touring duties alongside Machine Gun Kelly this week. Announcing her debut solo album, Imposter Syndrome as well as teasing us with the albums epic title track and accompanying music video, featuring none other than Lzzy Hale from Halestorm on vocals. 

Scheduled to land on store shelves and digital streaming platforms everywhere on November 10th. Imposter Syndrome is set to feature some of the biggest names in the rock and metal world, such as Trivium frontman Matthew K. Heafy and Atreyu alumni, Brandon Saller. As well as plenty of Sophie’s trademark guitar acrobatics of course.

It seems as though the rising star has really enjoyed writing new music alongside her heroes too- “Working with Lzzy was honestly a dream come true for me.” declares Sophie.”I’ve been a fan of hers for years growing up, and when I decided to do a collaborative album, her name was the first one that came to mind. She did such an incredible job at taking such a personal thing and making a song that conveys all the emotion I have felt for years.”

The collaboration appears to have been just as much fun for Halestorm vocalist Lzzy as well, who commented “I’ve been garnering inspiration from Sophie Lloyd for years! When Sophie asked me to put lyric and song to her amazing instrumental work we talked in depth about how this album has been a tool in helping her overcome her feelings of otherness. It was like thumbing through her diary and also like staring at myself in the mirror. I hope that this song will give strength to anyone who needs it. It was an honour to draw my weapons and with such a talented and stunning soul!”

You can check out the full tracklisting for ‘Imposter Syndrome’ below-

Track Listing: 

  1. Do Or Die (feat. Nathan James)
    2. Pressure (feat. Brandon Saller Of Atreyu)
    3. Imposter Syndrome (feat. Lzzy Hale)
    4. Let It Hurt (feat. Chris Robertson)
    5. Runaway (feat. Michael Starr)
    6. Fall Of Man (feat. Matthew K. Heafy)
    7. Lost (feat. Cole Rolland)
    8. Hanging On (feat. Lauren Babic)
    9. Avalanche (feat. Trevor McNevan Of Thousand Foot Krutch)
    10. Won’t You Come (feat. Marisa Rodriguez)
    11. Judge And Jury (feat. Tyler Connolly)

Imposter Syndrome is available to pre-order now on CD and vinyl via Sophie’s own label, Autumn Records. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.