Dwarrowdelf Announce New Album The Fallen Leaves & New Single This Shattered World

Dwarrowdelf Band Promo Photo

UK based atmospheric black metal / death metal act Dwarrowdelf, known for their Tolkien / Lord Of The Rings themed albums have just announced a brand new one, with a twist.

The new Dwarrowdelf album, The Fallen Leaves, is being released on February 2nd 2024 through Northern Silence Productions. Unlike its Tolkien themed predecessors, The Fallen Leaves is drawing some lyrical inspiration from the world of very popular video game Elden Ring, opening up a new world of lyrical themes for the band.

The first single from The Fallen Leaves is available now. Titled This Shattered World, it is a seven and a half minute long epic, showcasing the full musical powers of Dwarrowdelf. Check out This Shattered World below:

This Shattered World is also available to be streamed on Spotify. Physical pre-orders for The Fallen Leaves will start in the new year.

Tom O’Dell, the creative force behind Dwarrowdelf, provides more insight into the new album:

Representing a new beginning for the Dwarrowdelf project, ‘The Fallen Leaves’ displays lyrical themes of sorrow, struggle, and grappling with reality. Taking further inspiration from the diverse blend of influences that drove 2021’s Cold Lie the Ashes yet cohesively retaining the trademark Dwarrowdelf sense of scale and atmosphere, this album truly sounds like nothing else.

The full track listing and artwork for the new album (which was created by Caelan Stokkermans) is available below:

Dwarrowdelf – “The Fallen Leaves” Track Listing

1) “Within The Ashes, The Ember Still Burns”
2) “The Journey To Dawn”
3) “To Dust, We All Return”
4) “This Shattered World”
5) “Escape From The Dreamspire”
6) “Deliverance”
7) “The Fallen Leaves”

Dwarrowdelf - The Fallen Leaves Album Cover Artwork


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.