Rock Sins Weekly Playlist Update (10th May 2024) – Knocked Loose, Yours Truly and Much More!

Rock Sins Spotify Playlist Header Image

Our weekly playlist update is back for the first time in awhile! There’s been SO much good music released recently that we wanted to give our playlist a spring cleaning and provide our readers and listeners with a new batch of the latest tunes (and maybe one or two old favourites too).

With their critically acclaimed album You Won’t Go Before You’re Supposed To winning rave reviews all over the place, we couldn’t really start anywhere else but with Knocked Loose. One of the album’s hit singles, Suffocate, featuring Poppy turning in a ferocious guest vocal, kicks it all off. There’s new singles from our Aussie friends Yours Truly, Slipknot offspring and friends Vended, progmasters Coheed And Cambria and Scandinavian funsters Royal Republic.

We also have new and recent singles from US metalcore returning favourites Bleeding Through, fellow returnees from the US Kittie and out of hibernation from South Wales, When We Were Wolves. Italian pop rock whizzes Halflives, Bristol emo quartet downcast, Epica legendary frontwoman Simone Simons, US metallers Daath, Swedish veterans Evergrey and Aussie pop punkers Stand Atlantic all have new singles to offer too.

If that’s not enough, we have recently released singles and album tracks from Manchester’s rising alt-rockers Crushed By Waves, US metalcore titans The Ghost Inside and the soon to be retiring Canadian part pop punk legends part metal rifflords Sum 41. And as it’s Eurovision week, we couldn’t leave out Ireland’s superstar in the making Bambie Thug and their Eurovision Entry Doomsday Blue – Burn The Witch! Finishing off is the fabulous Panic Attack from Judas Priests‘ recently released epic Invincible Shield, and our friends in URNE’s closing track to their 2023 magnificent second album A Feast On Sorrow, The Long Goodbye / Where Do The Memories Go?

The full track list for this weeks’ playlist can be found under the Spotify player, just hit play, sit back and enjoy!

Rock Sins Weekly Playlist Update Track Listing – 10th May 2024

Knocked Loose feat Poppy – Suffocate
Crushed By Waves – More To Life
Yours Truly – Sour
The Ghost Inside – Going Under
When We Were Wolves – Hate Yourself
Bambie Thug – Doomsday Blue
Sum 41 – How The End Begins
Coheed and Cambria – The Joke
Vended – Nihilism
Bleeding Through – Our Brand Is Chaos
Royal Republic – Wow! Wow! Wow!
Halflives – jealous.
Stand Atlantic – Love U Anyway
Kittie – Vultures
downcast – bittersweet
Simone Simons feat Ayreon – Aeterna
Evergrey – Say
Daath feat Spiro Dussias – Unwelcome Return
Judas Priest – Panic Attack
URNE – The Long Goodbye / Where Do The Memories Go?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.