Soundgarden Spoil Second Download Festival 2012 Announcement 4 Hours Early

Download Festival 2012

Everyone knew two Download Festival announcements were happening today and the first of these happened on Zane Lowe’s show on Radio One earlier tonight, confirming Soundgarden, Chase & Status, Tenacious D, You Me At Six and Biffy Clyro for the tenth anniversary of Download. Soundgarden were obviously proud of being on the lineup and posted a photo of the line-up poster on their Facebook…a photo which seemingly contains the other bands who aren’t due to be announced until Dan Carter’s Midnight Radio One Rock Show. Check out the image below:

Looks like the above bands and Metallica, Black Sabbath and The Prodigy are being joined by Machine Head, Trivium, Lamb of God, The Devin Townsend Project, Anthrax, August Burns Red, Ugly Kid Joe, Devildriver and Little Angels. A big thank you and whoops to Soundgarden!

Please stay tuned to for any further Download Festival news as well as updates on the other rock & metal festivals for the UK and Europe for 2012.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.