Rock legends AC/DC have announced their new album Rock or Bust, their highly anticipated new studio album will be released on December the 1st.

Rock or Bust is the band’s first studio album in six years and features 11 new tracks in the vein of typical hard hitting rock n’roll the likes of which only AC/DC can produce. ‘Rock or Bust’ follows AC/DC’s previous, immensely successful ‘Black Ice’ album, which debuted at #1 in 31 countries upon its release in 2008 and has gone on to sell nearly 8 million copies worldwide.  ‘Rock or Bust’ was recorded in Spring 2014 at Warehouse Studio in Vancouver, BC and finds AC/DC once again working with producer Brendan O’Brien while Mike Fraser is behind the mixing desk.

Starting September 27th, Turner Sports (US Television Network) will provide fans a sneak peek of the new track ‘Play Ball’ as part of the 2014 Major League Baseball Postseason campaign.  The content will run for several weeks across TBS, the exclusive home to this year’s American League Postseason coverage, as well as leading media brands within the Turner portfolio.

“Rock or Bust” is the first AC/DC album in the band’s 41 year history without founding member Malcolm Young on the recordings.  Earlier this year AC/DC released a statement explaining that due to illness, Malcolm would be taking a break from the band.  Unfortunately, due to the nature of Malcolm’s condition, he will not be returning to the band.  AC/DC will undertake a world tour in support of ‘Rock or Bust’ in 2015.  Stevie Young, nephew of founding members Angus and Malcolm Young, plays rhythm guitar on ‘Rock or Bust’ and will accompany the band on tour.

Further updates from the AC/DC camp about the new album as well as any further confirmed news about Malcolm Young’s health and any other updates will be brought to our readers as and when we have them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.