Alter Bridge To Release Iconic Live Album and DVD “Live At The Royal Albert Hall” To On September 7th 2018

Alter Bridge on stage at The Royal Albert Hall, 3rd October

One of the most eagerly awaited live releases of the last ten years, Alter Bridge have announced their majestic performances from The Royal Albert Hall in London with The Parallax Orchestra will be released in September.

“Live At The Royal Albert Hall” will be released through Napalm Records on the 7th of September. A variety of pre-order bundles for both physical and digital formats are available from the band’s official website as well as the usual digital music retailers. The two hugely special shows, which took place on the 2nd and 3rd of October 2017 saw Alter Bridge joined by the 52 piece Parallax Orchestra led by conductor Simon Dobson, creating two nights that no-one who was in attendance will ever forget. Rock Sins was lucky enough to be at the second of those shows, and you can read our review of that magnificent evening right here.

The band have released a clip of one of their biggest tracks, Addicted To Pain, from the shows, which you can check out below:

A full trailer, which includes some awesome behind the scenes footage with the band and orchestra which was released a few days ago can also be seen here:

The full tracklist is as follows (The CD will be split across two discs, while the DVD will also include interviews and backstage footage among other things):

1) Slip To The Void
2) Addicted To Pain
3) Before Tomorrow Comes
4) The Writing On The Wall
5) Cry Of Achilles
6) In Loving Memory
7) Fortress
8) Ties That Bind
9) The Other Side
10) Brand New Start
11) Ghost Of Days Gone By
12) The Last Hero
13) The End Is Here
14) Words Darker Than Their Wings
15) Waters Rising
16) Lover
17) Wonderful Life/Watch Over You
18) This Side Of Fate
19) Broken Wings
20) Blackbird
21) Open Your Eyes

Stay tuned for further updates on this most exciting of live releases!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.