Bury Tomorrow Announce New Album Cannibal For April 2020, Release Title Track

Bury Tomorrow - 2020 Promo Photo

Bury Tomorrow have been teasing what they’ve been calling “#BT6” on social media for a little while now. Well at midnight, the first signs of their sixth album came to life with the release of new single Cannibal.

Check out the music video for Cannibal right here:

We then found out this morning that Cannibal is also the name of their sixth album, and will be released on the 3rd of April through Music For Nations / Sony Music. The artwork and full tracklist for the album follows below:

Bury Tomorrow - Cannibal Album Cover Artwork

1) Choke
2) Cannibal
3) The Grey (VIXI)
4) Imposter
5) Better Below
6) The Agonist
7) Quake
8) Gods & Machines
9) Voice & Truth
10) Cold Sleep
11) Dark Infinite

Dan Weller (of SikTh fame) was once again behind the production desk for this album, following his fantastic work on Bury Tomorrow’s last album Black Flame. Mixing and mastering was done by the wizards behind Architects Holy Hell album, Adam “Nolly” Getgood and Ermin Hamidovic.

The Grey (VIXI) was the first track to surface from Cannibal, having been released prior to Christmas. If you missed that, you can check that out here:

The news of Bury Tomorrow’s new album comes off the back of their biggest UK ever tour, culminating in their biggest ever headline show at London’s Roundhouse venue in Camden just before Christmas.

Having spent a huge amount of time speaking out about positive mental health, both to Bury Tomorrow fans and in his other life working for the NHS, frontman Dani Winter-Bates has helped craft the most personal of Bury Tomorrow albums so far.

This album is for me as well as for the fans. It was a cathartic process to address some of the darkest moments I’ve had in my life. For some people it’ll be a hard listen. But I thought I have to do this, if I’m going to go in, I’m going to go in. I’m not doing something half arsed. There is nothing lyrically I would change on this entire album.

I wanted to live by my words. I talk to people about normalising mental health (Dani has facilitated Safe Space Sessions up and down the country during tours, alongside mental health professionals), so how can I write an album where I’m not talking about mental health? The normalisation of mental health is what saves lives. I want people to see the light in the dark. If they delve into that they can find solace in the discussion, the normalisation, the positive action by discussing this.

Cannibal can be pre-ordered in a variety of formats right now. Stay tuned for further updates from the Bury Tomorrow camp as we count down to their new album.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.