In Flames Announce Details Of New Album Siren Charms & October 2014 UK Tour

In Flames band photo 2012

When In Flames announced they were cancelling their appearance at the 2014 Download Festival, as well as the rest of their scheduled performances there were a lot of disappointed people, including us here at Rock Sins. At the time the band promised to try and get back on the road by the end of 2014 and that there should be a new album to go along with it. We’re now happy to confirm details of both a new album and a new tour!

The Swedish metal five piece confirmed via their social media late last week that their brand new album would be titled Siren Charms, and it will be released on the 5th of September 2014 through Epic/Sony Music (apart from in their homeland and the rest of Scandinavia where it will come out on Razzia Records). They’ve also announced the first single from Siren Charms will be “Rusted Nail”, which will be released on the 13th of June. Some (rather cool) artwork for the single is available to be seen below:

In Flames Rusted Nail Single Artwork

We’ve also got the full track listing for Siren Charms, as well as the album artwork which can be found below:

In Flames – Siren Charms Track Listing

01. In Plain View
02. Everything’s Gone
03. Paralyzed
04. Through Oblivion
05. With Eyes Wide Open
06. Siren Charms
07. When The World Explodes
08. Rusted Nail
09. Dead Eyes
10. Monsters In The Ballroom
11. Filtered Truth

Siren Charms Album Cover

In Flames Siren Charms Album Artwork

On top of the new album, In Flames have also confirmed a huge European tour for the Autumn of 2014 which will include a brief stop off in the UK with shows in Glasgow, Manchester and London. Details of those shows can again be found below:

In Flames October 2014 UK Tour Dates

16th – Manchester – The Ritz
17th – Glasgow – O2 ABC
18th – London – Shepherds Bush Empire

Tickets are priced between £18 to £20 plus booking fees and postage charges and go on sale this coming Friday (2nd of May 2014) at 9am. Further updates including a full run down of the entire European tour dates will follow here shortly so stay tuned to Rock Sins for further In Flames news and announcements.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.