Def Leppard To Perform Miami Dolphins vs Oakland Raiders Pre-Game Show at Wembley Stadium This September

2805
0
Def Leppard on stage at Wembley in 2008

Not the kind of announcement you receive every day but a very cool one nevertheless – one of the UK’s rock institutions, Def Leppard, have been announced to perform the traditional and prestigious NFL pre-game show for the first of the UK based NFL games at Wembley Stadium this Autumn.

Joe Elliott along with Phil Collen (guitar), Rick “Sav” Savage (bass), Vivian Campbell (guitar) and Rick Allen (drums) will take to the Wembley Stadium turf to perform some of their biggest hits from across three decades prior to the contest between the Oakland Raiders and the Miami Dolphins on the 28th of September 2014.

Def Leppard’s main man, Joe Elliott himself is very much looking forward to performing at Wembley Stadium:

“Having most recently visited Wembley in May to watch Sheffield United in the FA Cup semi-final, I know what the atmosphere in the ground is like for ‘our’ football so I’m really looking forward to performing there before the NFL game and of course soaking up the excitement of the actual match. I can’t wait!”

The game between the Oakland Raiders and the Miami Dolphins will kick off at 6:00 p.m. UK time (1:00p.m. US Eastern Time, 10am US Pacific Time) and will be aired live in the UK on Channel 4 and Sky Sports and in the US on CBS. The game is currently sold out however any returned tickets (of which there are expected to be limited quantities) will go back on sale via Ticketmaster (www.ticketmaster.co.uk) at 10am on Thursday the 4th of September 2014 – so any fans of both the NFL and Def Leppard will need to be lightning quick to snap up any remaining tickets.

Any further updates from Def Leppard, be it about their appearance with the NFL or anything else, will be reported here at Rock Sins in due course.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.