The Fox God Returns! Babymetal Announce New Album Metal Resistance and Single Karate

Babymetal group photo

The worldwide phenomenon that is Babymetal shows no sign of slowing down, and this latest news is likely to see them spread their global reach even further.

Babymetal’s brand new album, entitled Metal Resistance, is set for release on the 1st of April 2016 – no longer April Fools Day, but Fox Day according to the band and their legions of followers. The first track from Metal Resistance, entitled Karate, was given it’s first airing by Annie Mac on BBC Radio One last night (Thursday 25th Feb).

The full track listing for Metal Resistance is as follows:

1. Road Of Resistance
3. Awadama Fever
4. YAVA!
5. Amore
6. Meta Taro
7. From Dusk Till Dawn
8. GJ!
9. Sis. Anger
10. No Rain, No Rainbow
11. Tales Of The Destinies
12. THE ONE – English version

Pre-orders are available (including instat grat downloads of Karate for anyone who pre-orders) from iTunes here –

Babymetal have also released a teaser video for the full Karate music video which will be unleashed in the coming days. The preview can be seen below:

Babymetal will make history on the 2nd of April – one day after their new album release, when they become the first Japanese act to headline London’s legendary Wembley Arena. Limited tickets are still available via – Stay tuned for further updates from the Fox God and it’s three most famous devotees – Su-Metal, Yuimetal and Moametal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.