Issues Vocalist Tyler Carter Releases Acoustic Moonshine EP

Tyler Carter

Tyler Carter has announced the release of his Moonshine Acoustic EP, which will be out on June 26th.

The eight song EP features acoustic versions of six tracks from Carter’s debut solo album Moonshine, which was released in 2019, as well as a cover of the Fleetwood Mac classic Landslide. It also features a brand new song, Escape My Love, which is the first track to be released.

“‘Escape My Love’ is a song I have kept in the vault for years,” Carter says. “As a songwriter, there will always be songs that may never see an opportunity to come out. I’m happy this one finally found a place. I wrote this song about falling in love with someone who was not yet ready to live their truth — everyone has their time and story to tell, and that’s valid. But it was heartbreak nonetheless and I’ve always put my feelings into my music before anything else.”

Listen to Escape My Love below:

Moonshine Acoustic Track listing:

Drown — Acoustic Version
Escape My Love
Too Tight — Acoustic Version
Glow — Acoustic Reimagined
Moonshine — Acoustic Reimagined
Good Things — Acoustic Version
Focus — Acoustic Stripped

Pre-order the EP at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.