Alter Bridge Announce New Single Last Rites, New EP Walk The Sky 2.0

Alter Bridge Band Promo Photo June 2019

What do you do when your entire plans for the year are messed up by a global pandemic? If you’re Alter Bridge – then you write and record a new single, and package it with some new live recordings into a brand new EP!

Myles Kennedy, Mark Tremonti, Scott Phillips and Brian Marshall have been busy over the last couple of months crafting new single Last Rites, which is to be the feature track on their new EP, Walk The Sky 2.0. The EP follows the release of their hugely successful album Walk The Sky, released in October of last year.

Alongside the new track, Last Rites, Walk The Sky 2.0 will feature live versions of half a dozen songs from Walk The Sky (the album), including the hit singles Godspeed and Wouldn’t You Rather. Full tracklisting and album artwork is available below:

1)      Last Rites
2)      Wouldn’t You Rather (Live)
3)      Pay No Mind (Live)
4)      Native Son (Live)
5)      Godspeed (Live)
6)      In The Deep (Live)
7)      Dying Light (Live)

Alter Bridge - Walk The Sky 2.0 EP Cover Artwork

Walk The Sky 2.0 will be released on the 6th of November 2020 through Napalm Records. A variety of pre-order bundles, as well as streaming pre-save links for a variety of platforms are all available in this handy summary page.

Alter Bridge have also recently released an animated video for their newest single from the original Walk The Sky album. The video for Native Son is a highly creative stop motion animated video, telling the story of a world transforming across the length of the song. Check it out below:

Alter Bridge frontman Myles Kennedy has been announced to perform two sets as part of the first line up announcement of the 2021 Download Festival. This is the next time any of the band are scheduled to be in the UK. Stay tuned to Rock Sins for further updates from the Alter Bridge camp!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.