Young Culture Announce ‘Godspeed’ EP Out 30th July

Three-piece alternative rock band Young Culture are back and ready to deliver a hugely energetic summer. July 30th will see the band share their brand new feel-good EP, Godspeed. Alongside this announcement the band have also shared a music video for their title track, which looks at two star-crossed lovers and the importance of continuously exploring life with the one you love.

Sharing thoughts on the single, the band explained: “When writing this song, it just felt so natural. This idea started from the notes app on our phone, and it’s now the first song you hear on our new EP.”

Watch the video for Godspeed below:

Throughout the pandemic the trio spent almost every Sunday discussing ideas and writing together. Childhood friends Alex Magan, Gabe Pietrafesa and Troy Burchett felt ready to share the happiness and love that many people feel they can experience once again.

After the bands’ debut self-titled LP release in 2020, the guys decided to base this next EP on a more pop-rock sound, contrasting the previous EP’s diverse sound to give fans a music they enjoyed the most.

With a new perspective, Young Culture took a unique approach to their creative process. Deciding on the artwork and name of Godspeed before even touching the writing. “We knew what kind of vibe the artwork and name would have, so we polished off these songs with that in mind,” Gabe reflected.

The end result is a bunch of upbeat songs that blend perfectly together for that ultimate summer vibe, reminding you to practice love wherever you go.

Recording the EP in true DIY fashion, the songs were tracked at an old friend’s studio in Albany, before being passed on to long-time friends of the band, Derek DiScanio (State Champs) and Sam Guaiana to produce with Gabe’s brother Tony Pietrafesa engineering. “It felt good to be able to see that we can do this on our own and have it come out like this,” Gabe commented.

Further commenting, Alex added, “these 5 songs are just a showcase of what we’ve always been about, solidifying who we are and what we do. I want the listeners to feel the different emotions we’re trying to convey with each track. Each song has something special to offer and I want it to be felt to its fullest.” 

Young Culture are hugely driven to kick off summer 2021 with a boost of positivity and love and will share that with anyone who will listen. Godspeed is due for release on 30th July via Rude Records and can be pre saved here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.