Download Festival 2012 Day and Stage Splits Update

Download Festival 2012

Well, it’s been a day since the double Download Festival line-up announcement was announced (and spoiled somewhat by Soungarden, read about that here) and the feedback has been overwhelmingly positive as Download fights back against Sonisphere in a big way.

Rocksins has been collating information, mostly provided by Download booker Andy Copping via his Twitter account where he has been answering questions from followers and we have some additional information about day and stage splits, so you can read what we know about Download 2012 so far below:

Friday Main Stage:

The Prodigy
Chase & Status
Machine Head

Saturday Main Stage:

Biffy Clyro
Tenacious D

Saturday Second Stage:

You Me At Six (Headliners)

Sunday Main Stage:

Black Sabbath
TBA (highly speculated to be Soundgarden but not confirmed)
Lamb of God

Friday (Stage TBA):

Little Angels

Sunday (Stage TBA):

Ugly Kid Joe

Also announced (Days TBA):

August Burns Red
The Devin Townsend Project

As more bands are announced for Download 2012 or announcements made about what stages they will play on what date and time, will endeavor to bring the news to you. Stay tuned for further festival updates as well as your daily dose of rock & metal news.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.